2011 Guldbagge Award Winners

She Monkeys and The Crown Jewels get 3 awards, followed by Play, Simon and the Oaks and The Black Power Mixtape 1967-1975 with 2 awards each.

The 2011 jury comprised of – Farnaz Arbabi, Matti Bye, Anna Carlson, Anna Croneman, Bengt Forslund, Klaus Härö, Sofia Lindgren, Mikael Marcimain and the Guldbaggejury chairman Jannike Åhlund – has chosen the following as Guldbagge winners 2011 at a meeting held Monday January 16th 2012.

Best Picture

She Monkeys / Apflickorna
Producer: Helene Lindholm 

Best Director

Ruben Östlund
for Play 

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Ann Petrén
for her role as Jonna in Happy End 

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Sven-Bertil Taube
for his role as George in A One-way to Antibes / En enkel till Antibes 

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Cecilia Nilsson
for her role as Inga in Simon and the Oaks / Simon och ekarna 

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Jan Josef Liefers
for his role as Ruben Lentov in Simon and the Oaks / Simon och ekarna 

Best Screenplay

Josefine Adolfsson and Lisa Aschan
For their script for She Monkeys / Apflickorna 

Best Cinematography

Marius Dybwad Brandrud
for his cinematography in Play 

Best Editing

Göran Hugo Olsson and Hanna Lejonqvist
for editing The Black Power Mixtape 1967-1975 

Best Costume

Moa Li Lemhagen Schalin
for the costumes in The Crown Jewels / Kronjuvelerna 

Best Sound

Andreas Franck
for the sound in She Monkeys / Apflickorna 

Best Make Up

Anna-Lena Melin
for the make up in Beyond the Border / Gränsen 

Best Music

Ahmir Questlove Thompson and Om’Mas Keith
for the music in The Black Power Mixtape 1967-1975 

Best Set Design

Roger Rosenberg
for the set design in The Crown Jewels / Kronjuvelerna 

Best Visual Effects

Håkan Blomdahl and Torbjörn Olsson
for the visual effects in The Crown Jewels / Kronjuvelerna 

Best Foreign Language Film

Jodaeiye Nader az Simin / A Separation
Director: Asghar Farhadi 

Best Short Film

Las Palmas
Director: Johannes Nyholm 

Best Documentary Film

At Night I Fly
Director: Michel Wenzer

The Board of the Swedish Film Institute has also made the following awards: 

Lifetime Achievement Award 

Actress Inga Landgré

The Gullspira Award 2011

(for extraordinary contributions in films for children)
Directors and producers Ylva-Li Gustafsson and Lennart Gustafsson


Published 23/01/2012   Changed 23/01/2012